brioaa_baseline-right.png

About us

An innovative structure of research, training, information and advice that focuses solely on organic farming and organic agroecology

 

The institute serves farmers, institutions, associations, companies and citizens.

Located in Upigny (Eghezée) in Wallonia, the BRIOAA has 60 hectares of field crops in organic agroecology, directly linked to a weather station of the Agromet network. This infrastructure allows the development of an "open-air organic laboratory" in Wallonia.

Define a new agricultural paradigm, with today's tools, to meet the challenges of tomorrow

This concept of "open-air organic laboratory" corresponds to the setting up of innovation and testing platforms in real production situations, based on the co-creation of knowledge and technical tools adapted to the local reality and which can serve as inspiration for other contexts.

​An independent, dynamic, forward-thinking and innovative structure

Financially and intellectually independent, the research institute raises questions and provides pragmatic answers in order to create a fairer balance between a nourishing agriculture and the natural balance.

BRIOAA_Illustration_2022.jpg

brioaa_baseline-right.png

À Propos de nous

Une structure indépendante de recherche, de formation, d'information et de conseil qui se concentre sur l'agriculture biologique et au-delà, sur l'agroécologie biologique.

 

L’institut est au service des agriculteurs et agricultrices, des institutions, des associations, des entreprises et des citoyen.nes.

Situé à Upigny (Eghezée) en Wallonie le BRIOAA dispose de 60 hectares de grandes cultures en agroécologie bio, directement lié à une station météo du réseau Agromet. Cette infrastructure permet de développer un “Laboratoire bio à ciel ouvert” en Wallonie.

 

Définir un nouveau paradigme agricole, avec les outils d’aujourd’hui, pour répondre aux enjeux de demain

Ce concept de “Laboratoire bio à ciel ouvert" correspond à la mise en place de plateformes d’innovations et d’essais en situation réelle de production, basées sur la co-création de connaissances et d’outils techniques adaptés à la réalité locale et pouvant servir d’inspiration pour d’autres contextes. .

Une structure indépendante, dynamique, avant-gardiste et innovante

Financièrement et intellectuellement indépendant, l’institut de recherche soulève des questions et apporte des réponses pragmatiques, afin de créer une balance plus juste entre une agriculture nourricière et les équilibres naturels.

BRIOAA_Illustration_2022.jpg